Hamer Toyota Inc.

11041 Sepulveda Blvd Mission HillsCA91345
Days A Week Daily Everyday;Mon-Fri Weekdays;Open Sundays;Open Saturdays
Payment Methods: Visa, MasterCard
Average Rating
Total Reviews
Recommended 0
Not Recommended 0
Average Rating Over Time

Open Map


We offer new Toyota vehicles and excellent parts & service specials. If you're looking for certified used cars in Los Angeles, Hamer Toyota is the place.
by binglocal on March 19, 2015 from binglocal

Member Reviews

I absolutely cannot believe how dishonest and rude the dealers at this dealership are. After researching a Toyota Avalon extensively, I was set on the XLS, without navigation. I had gone in person to many dealerships and was informed that invoice was around $29,000 (including the shipping fees the dealer incurs) so tax, title, and license were around $3000. That brought the price to $32,000, so I decided an offer of $33,000 out the door (a little under the MSRP price on the window) would still give the dealer about $1000 profit. I emailed around and contacted Hamer Toyota.

I received a response from Douglas Gibbs who is by far, the worst person I have ever dealt with in a customer service job. I wrote them an email asking for a 2009 Avalon, without navigation, with bluetooth, gave them the color of exterior paint and interior leather that I wanted and said "thanks in advance". It was short and friendly. Here is the response I got from Douglas:

So you are offering 2000 under invoice? Nice...Great. Fantastic....


Douglas Gibbs
Sales Consultant
Hamer Toyota
(877) 274-0653

This email is so rude, sarcastic, and abrupt. There are many issues with this:
1) The car at invoice is nowhere near the $35000 that Doug is assuming the car costs the dealership. Edmunds states the invoice is just below $29,000. Aside from that, the same invoice price information of $29,000 was given to me by other dealerships! Doug is an uninformed, ignorant salesman.
2) My asking price includes a profit for the dealership
3) His response, even if he thought it was low, could have said, "Your asking price is a little low for us. Let's talk some more and make a deal"
4) He was referred to my inquiry from his manager. If he is willing to disrespect his manager's request to take on a client, there is no way he would treat a client well.
5) I have since purchased this exact vehicle at the $33,000 price from another dealer and was later contacted by two other dealerships offering the same price I offered.

Do NOT deal with Doug. I can only assume the other dealers at this establishment are equally rude or untrained if such an embarrassment is being hired there.
by MarkN on March 16, 2009

Information from the business

Hamer Toyota is a state-of-the-art automotive dealership in Mission Hills at the north end of the San Fernando Valley. We work hard to serve you.
by getfave on October 18, 2018 from getfave
We offer new Toyota vehicles and excellent parts & service specials. If you?re looking for certified used cars in Los Angeles, Hamer Toyota is the place.
by yahoolocal on June 05, 2015 from yahoolocal
Hamer Toyota is the Mission Hills, CA Toyota dealership offering a great deal and exceptional service. We proudly serve Mission Hills, Northridge, Santa Clarita, San Fernando, Burbank, and the Greater Los Angeles Area. We offer new Toyota vehicles, used cars, Toyota parts, Toyota service, and more.FROM SANTA CLARITA CALL024220ATTR:WARRANTIESFINANCINGLEASINGTOWING
by localcom on March 07, 2015 from localcom
Hamer Toyota is an automobile dealership that offers a range of new and pre-owned cars, trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles. Its Toyota models include the Avalon, Camry, Corolla, Tundra, Tacoma, Sienna, Prius, Matrix, Highlander and 4Runner. The dealership's financial services include online credit applications, payment estimations and financing through various certified lenders. Its parts...
by yellowpages on March 13, 2014 from yellowpages